Adding and editing users

To provide an employee with access to Replicon, you must add them as a user. You can add or edit individual users, and you can edit multiple users at once.

When you add a user, you’ll assign settings within that user’s profile. These settings determine what Replicon features and functionality they can access.

You can also disable users, if you don't want them to have access to the system.

If you have many users to add to your system, to save time, you can use the Replicon Import Add-in (RIA).

Adding users in a new system

If you’re setting up a new system, you should ensure all functionality that will be assigned to users has been set up before you start adding users. This will save you time.

The following typically require setup before you add users:

Does it matter in what order we add users?

When adding users, starting at the top of your organization's supervisory hierarchy and working your way down can save you time. This approach allows you to assign a supervisor to each user when creating each user profile.

Adding a user

Use the procedure below to add a single user. Or, if you have a lot of users to add, you can use the Replicon Import Add-in (RIA) to import users via a spreadsheet.

To add a single user:

  1. Go to Administration > Employees and Organization > Users.
  2. Click Add User.

  1. On the User Profile page that displays, complete all applicable user profile fields.
  2. Click Save User Profile.

A menu displays on the left side of the page.

  1. Select categories from this menu to assign additional functionality to the user.

Be sure to click the save button on each page you edit. Changes are not saved by default.

Editing a user

You can edit one user at a time, or multiple users at once.

To edit a single user:

  1. Go to Administration > Employees and Organization > Users.
  2. Find the user whose profile details you wish to edit. Use the search fields, if necessary, to narrow down the list of users.
  3. Click the name of the user.

It is possible to edit multiple users are once by enabling multiple check boxes.

  1. Update user profile fields as required. Select categories from the menu on the left side of the page to access additional fields.

Be sure to click the save button in each section or page you edit; a save button may only display once you make a change. Changes are not saved by default.