A project or task that a user shouldn’t have access to is available in their timesheet
If projects or tasks that a user shouldn’t be using are showing up in their timesheet, this is often because the project or task is assigned to the All Users grouping. This grouping is used to quickly make projects available to all employees, but isn’t always appropriate.
Many project managers will choose to remove irrelevant projects and tasks, to reduce project selection errors.
To address this issue:
- Go to Projects.
- Find the project that shouldn’t be available, or that includes that task that shouldn’t.
- Go to the Team tab and see if All Users has been added.
- Hover over the end of the All Users row, and click on the that displays to delete the All Users assignment.
This will remove all users from that project team, except those assigned to the team by name.
Ensure you assign all users who need to enter time against this project or task to the project team individually.
Assigning a project team
How do I prevent all users from being automatically assigned to new projects?
Why is a user not available to add to a project team?
Why can't a resource enter time against my project?
A project is visible on a user's timesheet after they were removed from the project team