How do I prevent all users from being automatically assigned to new projects?

When you add a new project, an All Users assignment will be added on the project's Team tab. This is the system-wide default, and allows all users to record time against the project, without you having to add them one by one.

You can change this default, so All Users is never automatically added when you create a new project.

To change the default:

  1. Go to Administration > Projects > Project Settings.
  2. In the Defaults for New Projects section, disable the check box beside the Assign “All Users” to the Team field.

This change should save automatically. Now, no users will be assigned to new projects automatically.

Want all the latest industry updates, news on Replicon products and tips to better manage projects and time?

Sign up for our newsletter today and be the first to know!

Start a free Replicon trial today based on your business needs

Start Free Trial

Start a free Replicon trial today based on your business needs

Start Free Trial