Using Replicon reports
This topic provides an overview of using Replicon reports. Follow the links for more detailed information on each subject mentioned.
You have two choices when you use reports:
You can run one of the default reports listed on the Reports page – just click the report name.
Or, you can create a report based on a report template – click New Report:
and select a template:
It doesn’t really matter which of these you choose. The default reports are set up for particular common use cases, but offer all of the same fields as the templates they’re based on; what differs is which fields are enabled in each report.
and looking in the top, right-hand corner of the dialog that displays:
Refer to the following if you need help choosing which report to use:
Once you’ve created your report, the setting options available are the same. Click Settings to open the Settings dialog.
(If you’re adding a new report, this dialog will open automatically after you select your template.)
You can add or remove report columns (also known as report fields) that will appear in the report.
You can even create custom columns, based on formulas, if needed.
If you want to change how data displays, you can modify grouping and summary options for the columns.
And, after you save settings, you can click the Edit link to modify which filters are available for refining results after you run the report.
Once your report is configured, click Run Report to see the report data.
At this point, you can filter data by the filters you selected. Or, you can go back and reconfigure your settings.
Whenever you make changes to report settings, be sure to click Run Report again to see your updated data. And, be sure to save any changes you’ve made if you want to view them again.
There are several options for publishing report data. You can:
- Share it with other Replicon users so your report appears in their default reports list.
- Email reports to colleagues.
- Set up a schedule, so a report you’ve created is emailed to users you select on a regular basis.
- Export reports to Excel or PDF, or print reports.
You can't delete report templates, but you can delete any report you own. You can also hide any report that appears in your All Reports list, including ones that have been shared with you.
To delete a report you own:
- Click Reports in the side menu.
- Click the icon beside the report you wish to delete.
If the report is shared, it will become unavailable for all users it is shared with.
If no icon displays, you don't own the report. In this case, you can hide the report by clicking its Hide link. You can show all hidden reports by enabling the Show Hidden Reports option at the top of the page.