You can allow other users in your system to view reports that you own by sharing reports with them.
If you edit a report that you don’t own, or if you want to retain an original report unaltered when making edits, you’ll need to save a copy of the report. In this case, you own the copy you create, and only you will have access to it.
To save a report:
Or, click Save a Copy to create a new report and also retain the original report unchanged.
If no Save button is available, you do not own the report and can only save a copy of your changes.
You can share any report you own with other individuals in your organization. If you share a report, users will be able to run that report, but will not be able to make any edits to it. If you edit the report, your changes will be visible to users you’ve shared the report with.
To share a report:
You can also share a report after opening it by clicking the Share button on the report page.
A Share dialog displays.
Only users who have permission to access the type of report you’re sharing will display in the list.
The selected user or group will display in the Who has access list.
To stop sharing a report with a user, click the icon beside their name in the Share dialog.
Not necessarily. What data a user can view in a report is determined by their permissions, so they may be able to see more or less data than you in the same report, if their assigned permissions differ from yours.
Refer to How your permissions affect what report data is available to you for more information on this.
You own any report that you added or saved as a copy. Your name displays in the Owner column beside the name of each report that you own.
Yes, you can reassign a report that you own to another user. After you grant another user ownership, you will no longer be able to edit the original report, though you will still have shared access to it.
To assign a report to a new owner: