Deleting a project or task

You can delete projects and tasks, but only if they aren’t in use.

In most cases, we recommend archiving or closing projects and tasks instead of deleting them so a record of their data is retained.

To delete a project,

  1. Go to Project Management > Projects.
  2. Enable the check box beside the project you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete button at the top of the page.

A dialog displays.

  1. If the dialog says no data has been entered, click Ok to confirm the deletion.

If  the dialog says data has been logged against the project, click Ok to archive the project. If you don't want it marked as archived, click Cancel.

Refer to Adding tasks to your project for details on deleting tasks.

FAQs

What if we really need to delete a project that is in use?

The only way to delete a project is to delete all data that's been entered against it from user timesheets and expense sheets.