For each rate-based project you manage, you can customize which system-level rates are available for use in the project, and the value of each. You can then assign rates to team members.
To customize rates:
A Manage Rate dialog displays. You can either change the initial rate:
Or you can add a new rate with an effective date:
In the latter case, the rate will take effect, and the initial rate will no longer be in effect, on the effective date you choose.
This button is faded out and cannot be clicked if all system rates have already been included in the project, so there are none left to add.
You can remove or re-add rates to a project at any time. Any rates you re-add will not be assigned to users.
No. The system-level values can only be changed on the Administration > Projects > Billing Rates page. Any change you make to a rate applies only to the project where you made that change.
Refer to Setting up a project for billing for information on this.