Deleting and regenerating a timesheet

There may be scenarios when you want to recreate a timesheet, such as if an error occurs when generating holiday bookings.

To recreate a timesheet:

  1. Fix whatever issues caused the timesheet to include errors.
  2. Take a screenshot of the timesheet, so you have a record of its existing entries.
  3. Go to one of the following:
  • Payroll > Timesheets
  • Billing > Timesheets
  • Cost Management > Timesheets

You’ll need payroll, billing, or cost manager permissions to do this.

  1. Find the timesheet, enable its check box, and click the Delete button.
  2. Still on the Timesheets tab, go to a different timesheet for that user, and click the arrows to navigate to the timesheet period of the deleted timesheet.

This will regenerate the timesheet.

  1. Manually enter the data from the screenshot into the timesheet.