Resource management is only available with the RepliconPSM, RepliconPPM, Professional Services Automation, and Project Portfolio Management products.
If you’ve allocated a resource but the project has changed or the resource has become unavailable, you can either change the allocation or remove it altogether. You can do the same with placeholders that you’ve allocated.
You cannot directly edit an allocation. To make a change, you’ll need to create a new allocation with the updated details. The new allocation will replace the existing one.
To do this:
The Set Allocation dialog displays with information on the existing allocation.
The new allocation replaces the existing one.
You cannot delete an allocation. Instead, you’ll need to add a new allocation for 0 hours, essentially clearing out the existing allocation.
To do this:
The allocation is removed.
Each time you click on the grid you are adding a new allocation rather than editing the existing one. As a result, the fields show their default values.
You cannot add a second allocation on top of an existing one. So, to add more hours create a new allocation with the total desired hours. This will replace the existing allocation.
For example, Lana is allocated for 4 hours per day. To increase her allocation to 6 hours per day, add an allocation for 6 hours per day. If you try to add an allocation for 2 hours per day, the original 4 hours will be overwritten, leaving Lana allocated for 2 hours only.