Once you’ve created an invoice, you can add more items to it. This may be needed if items were missed when the invoice was created – if, for example, they were not approved at that time. You can also edit or remove items that are already on the invoice.
Refer to Correcting billing errors for information on that topic.
To add additional items to an invoice:
If your invoice has not yet been sent to the client, you can make adjustments to the line items. For example, you may wish to adjust the number of hours billed to a client for a specific item. You can see which items are editable by hovering over them.
Making changes to the invoice will not update the timesheet the hours were from. Whenever possible, you should correct the timesheet that includes errors instead of amending the invoice itself to fully account for time that was worked.
To edit an item:
The value is replaced and the original is shown above it, but is crossed out. The original value won't show on the invoice you send to the client.
You may wish to remove items from your invoice if they have been added in error.
To remove items from an invoice:
The line item is now available to add to a different invoice.