We recommend that you disable items rather than deleting them to retain a record of that item in your system.
In general, you cannot delete any piece of data that is in use. For example, you can’t delete:
To delete items like users or projects, you'll need to remove all data associated with those items first. By default, payroll, billing, and costing managers have permission to delete timesheets and expense sheets.
Disabling an item prevents it from being used in the future, while allowing historical data to be retained. If you disable an item, it cannot be used going forward. For example:
Refer to the following topics for more information: