Applying accepted Zero Time entries to your timesheet

Applying a Zero Time entry adds it to your timesheet. You can only apply entries that are categorized as Accepted.

When you accept an entry, it appears automatically on your Smart Timesheet tab.

Changes you make to your timesheet on the Smart Timesheet tab are automatically synced to your Replicon timesheet.

To apply one or more entries:

  1. Go to your Smart Timesheet tab.
  2. Make sure you’re viewing the applicable timeframe.

You can click the  and  icons to navigate to different timesheet periods, or click the shortcut dropdown to choose the current period or day.

  1. On the Not Applied tab, enable the check box beside each item you want to add to your timesheet.

If all entry data (project, task, date, etc) matches, hours are consolidated into a single entry on the Smart Timesheet tab.

  1. Click the Apply to Timesheet button at the bottom of the page.

All items you selected will be added to your timesheet.

Comments from all consolidated entries will appear in a single comment bubble.

If comments for consolidated entries add up to more than 300 characters, the grouped entries can’t be applied, and will show an error.

You can apply these comments manually, if desired. 

You can edit applied items within your timesheet, if you need to update the duration, project, task, etc. You can also add new entries to your timesheet manually.

Once your timesheet it complete, you can submit it.

FAQs

If I apply an entry, then edit or delete data from it in my timesheet, is the original entry edited or deleted, too?

No, the original won’t change in Zero Time unless you edit it there.

How do I delete an entry I applied from the timesheet?

You can delete the entry from the timesheet directly. Or, if you select an entry from the Applied tab, Marked to Remove will display beside the entry; if you then click Apply to Timesheet, the entry will be removed.

If I edit or delete an entry that I’ve applied to a timesheet, will the corresponding values in the timesheet update to match?

You can edit data as much as you like in the Zero Time interface; changes will only be updated in your timesheet if you accept and apply the entry again from the Not Applied tab.

Does my manager have access to my entries?

Only you have access to your entries and other Zero Time source data; your manager and any other company administrators cannot see any of the data Zero Time gathers. Those users can only view data entered on a submitted timesheet.

Where is my data stored?

Like all Replicon data, your entries and all other Zero Time data are stored in our secure cloud-based servers.

I can’t find the note I added

If you can’t find a note, check that the date you’re looking at is correct. Notes only display for the date when they were added. You can expand the viewable date range by updating the date range using the Search feature.

Can I copy entries from a previous week?

You can use Replicon’s Overwrite With feature to copy data from your last timesheet.

Why can’t I select some entries from the past?

Zero Time saves data up to 90 days in the past; data for days beyond 90 in your calendar is not available.

Related links

Introducing Zero Time
Using Zero Time to fill in your timesheet
Accepting, editing, and managing your Zero Time entries
Recording notes in Zero Time
Accepting or denying suggestions in Zero Time

Want all the latest industry updates, news on Replicon products and tips to better manage projects and time?

Sign up for our newsletter today and be the first to know!

Start a free Replicon trial today based on your business needs

Start Free Trial