Allowing users to enter time against a project

If you need a user to record time against a project, but you don’t need to define the amount of time they spend working on it, you can allow them access without submitting a resource request. Users allowed access in this way cannot be assigned as task owners.

To allow one or more users access:

  1. Select Projects > Timeline > choose the project > click the Resourcing > Timesheet Access tab.

Then, click Edit in the top, right-hand corner of the page.

  1. Click the icon located at the bottom, right-hand corner of the page.
  2. In the Add Timesheet Access dialog that displays, choose Resources to add individuals, or choose a user group type, if available.

  1. Select one or more users or groups, and click Add Access.

When you create a new project, all users are allowed to record time against it by default. But, you can click the icon next to the All Users entry to disallow all users.
You don’t have to allow access for users allocated to the project as resources. All resources are given access to the project when they are allocated. They don’t have to appear on the Timesheet Access page.