When you add a user, you’ll assign settings within that user’s profile. These settings determine what Replicon features and functionality they can access.
You can also disable users, if you don't want them to have access to the system.
If you have many users to add to your system, to save time, you can use the Replicon Import Add-in (RIA).
If you’re setting up a new system, you should ensure all functionality that will be assigned to users has been set up before you start adding users. This will save you time.
The following typically require setup before you add users:
When adding users, starting at the top of your organization's supervisory hierarchy and working your way down can save you time. This approach allows you to assign a supervisor to each user when creating each user profile.
Use the procedure below to add a single user. Or, if you have a lot of users to add, you can use the Replicon Import Add-in (RIA) to import users via a spreadsheet.
To add a single user:
A menu displays on the left side of the page.
Be sure to click the save button on each page you edit. Changes are not saved by default.
You can edit one user at a time, or multiple users at once.
To edit a single user:
It is possible to edit multiple users are once by enabling multiple check boxes.
Be sure to click the save button in each section or page you edit; a save button may only display once you make a change. Changes are not saved by default.