Web TimeSheet administrators can set the user preferences under Web TimeSheet Administration. These user preferences will be inherited only to the user profiles that are added in the future. However, the existing users' profiles aren't updated with the new changes, these users will have do the necessary changes in their user preferences on their own, from the Edit User Preferences page.

Note: The changes made in the Edit User Preferences page by the newly added user, overrides the system-wide default preferences that was assigned to the user.

To modify your personal user preferences (Local), follow the steps given below:

  • Log into Web TimeSheet as the user.
  • Select Settings from the top right corner of Web TimeSheet, located besides the Logout button.
  • From the Edit User Preferences page, choose the desired preferences.
  • Click Save.

Note: You can change your preferences only if you have the appropriate permissions.

To modify the default user preferences (Global), follow the steps given below:

  • Log into Web TimeSheet as the administrator.
  • Select the Administration tab from the top menu bar.
  • Select Preferences from the left pane, under the Users/Departments category.
  • Choose the relevant preferences from the Default User Preference page.
  • Click Save.