CUSTOMER ZONE

How to disable client column from the users timesheet?

Find resources designed to help you get the most from Replicon

Summary:
If you're using Web TimeSheet only for internal time tracking and project management purposes, and don't have any clients to charge the time worked, then you may want to disable the Client Name column from the users timesheet.

Resolution:
To disable client column from users Timesheet, please follow the below steps:

  • Log into Web TimeSheet with administrative rights.
  • On the left side menu, under System -> click on 'System Preferences', on the right side of the page, under General -> 'Timesheet screen' section, remove the check mark from the option "Make client column mandatory on the timesheet ".

 

Note:
This option can only be disabled if the Allow projects with multiple clients – Bucket feature is disabled. 
To disable Client Column at the user level, please follow the below steps.

  • Click on 'Settings' on the top right corner
  • In the "Choose for Activity Name Display" section, remove the check mark from the "Client Name" and "Client Code" boxes.

Start a free Replicon trial today based on your business needs

Start Free Trial