Once a booking has passed through the user's time off approval path, if the booking was rejected:

  • It will be returned to the user for correction.
  • The user's Time Off top menu item will be highlighted in red.
  • The user will be notified that their booking was rejected via an e-mail notification.
  • The booking will display in red in the approver's Approvals Calendar and in the user's Time Off Calendar.
  • If the user uses a timesheet, and if the timesheet the booking appears on has been approved, that timesheet will be reopened.

Users can then review the approval details of the rejected booking, correct errors, and resubmit the booking for approval (by selecting the Submit Changes button).

Note:
The notification will be sent if it is enabled in Web Timesheet.