What is California Overtime Rule?
Find resources designed to help you get the most from Replicon
In California, the general overtime provisions are that a 'nonexempt' employee 18 years of age or older, or any minor employee 16 or 17 years of age who is not required by law to attend school and is not otherwise prohibited by law from engaging in the subject work, shall not be employed more than eight hours in any workday or more than 40 hours in any workweek unless he or she receives one and one-half times his or her regular rate of pay for all hours worked over eight hours in any workday and over 40 hours in the workweek. Eight hours of labor constitutes a day's work, and employment beyond eight hours in any workday or more than six days in any workweek is permissible provided the employee is compensated for the overtime at not less than:
Web TimeSheet provides an option to pay employees for daily, work week, and/or seventh consecutive day overtime.
You can create an California Overtime rule by following the steps listed below:
You will be provided with the following options: