You can delete a project if no time has been entered against it by clicking the red X next to the project name on the List Projects page and if no user has added the Project on the timesheet. To delete multiple projects, click each project while holding the Control key down and this will highlight all the projects you want to delete.Click the Delete button.

You will not be able to delete a project if:

  • You do not have the appropriate permission profile enabled. Only those with Administrator or Project Leader permission can delete projects.
  • The project has time entered against it.

To ensure data integrity is maintained, Web TimeSheet does not allow users to delete a project against which time has been entered. You may, however, close such a project. When a project is closed, additional time cannot be entered against it and its associated tasks.

To close a project follow instructions in KB-4647