Summary:
The data transfer settings you have selected can be saved to a file which can be loaded into the Integration Manager to restore the configuration settings to the saved values. A configuration file can also be specified as the default and automatically loaded when the Integration Manager starts.

More Information:
The data transfer settings are saved in a configuration file with the extension .XML.
 

The following settings are saved in the configuration file:

Tab where data was selected              Data saved in configuration file
General……………………………………………….The direction of data transfer and the Projects selected for transfer
Select data to update…………………………….All options selected.
Resource mapping………………………………..All options selected.
Field mapping………………………………………All field mappings selected.
Configuration………………………………………The Resource Pool Configuration settings selected. If using the standalone version, the Project file Configuration specified.
 

To save the current configuration settings:

  • Select the Save button. A Save Settings to File window displays.
  • Navigate to the location where you want to save the configuration file.
  • In the File name field, enter a name for the configuration file.
  • Select Save. A message box indicating that the settings have been saved displays.
  • Select OK to close the message box.

To load the settings saved in a configuration file into the Integration Manager:

  • Select the Configuration tab.
  • In the Load Configuration File field, use the Browse button to select the file you would like to load.
     

NOTE:

  • If you regularly perform several different types of transfer, create a file for each configuration and load each as required.
  • Any changes you make to the configuration settings are discarded when you select the Exit or the Reset button. Changes to the settings are only saved when you select the Save button, and save your current settings to a configuration file. Selecting the Reset button refreshes the Integration Manager’s connection to Microsoft Project and to Web TimeSheet; if you are using a default configuration file, your settings will revert to those saved in the file.
     
Free trial

Hassle-Free Time Tracking Software from Replicon. Start your Free Trial Today!

Get Started