By default, all External Users are assigned the External Users permission profile in Web TimeSheet. If the permission needs to be disabled, follow the steps given below:

  • Log in to Web TimeSheet with administrative privileges.
  • Click on Administration in the top menu.
  • In the left menu under Users/Departments click on Users.
  • Click on the tab External Users.
  • Under Clients, click on the client to whom the external user is assigned currently.
  • In the Users page, double-click on the user so that we can view the Edit External User page.
  • In the Edit External User page, under Permissions, uncheck the box beside External Users.
  • Click Save.