Removing the client association from a project that has time already commited to it, depends on the project's client type. Below are the conditions that will allow/disallow removal of clients from a project:

  • If time has been entered against a Cost Allocation project, you can remove a client.
  • If time has been entered against a Single Client project, you can remove a client.
  • If time has been entered against a Bucket Method project, you cannot remove a client.

Note: Changes made to the client association in a project will affect the reports dynamically.