Deleting a department will delete that department, plus all of its sub-departments. Consider disabling departments instead of deleting them. This prevents future use of the department, while retaining past entries made by the department's users. The following are the reasons why the department can't be deleted,

  • It has users assigned to it.
  • It is assigned to a project.
  • If a user entered time in a timesheet created while they belonged to that department.

To delete a department, follow the steps given below:

  • Select Users/Departments >Departments.
  • Click on the delete icon next to the department name you would like to delete.

Note: Users and Projects can be moved or deleted only if no time has been committed or associated with the department.