To disallow the task cost roll up to show as Project Cost, follow the steps given below:

  • Log into Web TimeSheet with administrative privileges.
  • Click on the Administration tab from the top menu.
  • Click on System Preferences under System.
  • Scroll down to Projects.
  • Uncheck the box next to Roll up hours/cost from sub-tasks to parent task/project.
  • Click Save.