A user already has group, skill, or permission assignments in Web Resource and an import process is carried out with the same data, then the import process updates the data for existing resources in Web Resource with any additional data for that resource that is contained in the import file. However, if an existing user already has group, skill, or permission assignments in Web Resource, the import process will add new assignments, but will not remove any existing assignments.