Once when the timesheet is submitted and approved by the User, the User should not be able to reopen the Timesheet and make changes to an approved Timesheet. If any users are able to make changes to a approved timesheet, please follow these steps to resolve the issue. This is also applicable for the SaaS version of Web Timesheet.

  • Log in to timesheet with administrative privileges.
  • Click on the Administration icon from the top menu.
  • Click on Permission under User Departments.
  • Click the Edit button next to the permission desired to edit.
  • Scroll down and click the (+) sign next to Timesheet.
  • Uncheck the box next to Allow Reopen Of TimeSheet After Approval.
  • Click on Save.