When timesheet and timecard are enabled for a user, then, the user will always see the timecard after logging in. In such a scenario, the timesheet cannot be set as the default page instead of timecard. If the user is only a timesheet user and does not require timecard, then disabling Use Timecard option under Timecard section in the users permission will disable the timecard for the user.