Scenario:
Web TimeSheet administrator wants to disable the majority of the users and wants to keep only the project managers who have administrative permissions enabled for a certain period of time. After which the users who are disabled need to be enabled again.

Solution:
In order to accomplish this you will need to use the mass edit feature in the Replicon Web TimeSheet in order to disable the users and keep the project managers in the enabled state. Using the same mass edit feature you will need to enable the disabled users again. You will need to carry out the following steps:

  • Log into the Web TimeSheet as an Administrator.
  • Click on the Administration icon.
  • Click on Users either in the Shortcuts section or in the Users/Departments section.
  • In the List Users page, click on the name of the first user and then holding down the Shift key on the keyboard click on the name of the last user.
  • In order to deselect the users with administration permission you will need to hold down the Ctrl key on the keyboard and click on the name of the user.
  • Then click on the Edit button at the bottom of the List Users page.
  • Click on the Advanced tab in the Edit Users page.
  • Put a check mark next to Disable Login.
  • Then click on Save.
  • A Mass Edit Confirmation window will be displayed indicating the changes you are going to make and the names of the users who will be affected by the changes.
  • You will need to analyze the information displayed in the Mass Edit Confirmation window carefully and if correct click on Save. 
 
In order to enable the disabled users again using the mass edit feature you will need to follow these steps:
 
  • Log into the Web TimeSheet as an Administrator.
  • Click on the Administration icon.
  • Click on Users either in the Shortcuts section or in the Users/Departments section.
  • In the List Users page, click on the name of the first user and then holding down the Shift key on the keyboard click on the name of the last user.
  • In order to deselect the users with administration permission you will need to hold down the Ctrl key on the keyboard and click on the name of the user.
  • Then click on the Edit button at the bottom of the List Users page.
  • Click on the Advanced tab in the Edit Users page.
  • Uncheck the check box next to Disable Login.
  • Then click on Save.
  • A Mass Edit Confirmation window will be displayed indicating the changes you are going to make and the names of the users who will be affected by the changes.
  • You will need to analyze the information displayed in the Mass Edit Confirmation window carefully and if correct click on Save. 

Note: While carrying out the mass edit feature the name of the logged in user needs to be deselected if not you will be unable to continue with the mass edit feature.