Issue: Even though I have only one client per project and in my System Preferences I have Bucket Method disabled and I have also disabled "Make client column mandatory on the timesheet" option, why do I still see the client column in my timesheet.

Solution: In this case, you will need to check the settings for the user. You will need to login as the user and then click on settings at the top right corner of the screen.

Here under the section: Choose for Client Name Display uncheck the option for Client Name or Client Code