Issue: I deleted a time off request and added it again. But doing this reopens the timesheet that is already approved.

Reason: Time off is a part of your timesheet. Hence when there is a time off request in a given timesheet period, you will first need to approve the time off and only then you will be able to approve the timesheet.

Therefore, when you delete a time off request it will reopen the timesheet.

Solution: You will need to first approve the time off request that was added and then resubmit the timesheet. Now you will be able to re-approve the timesheet.

Note: If the time off request spans across two different timesheet periods, then both the timesheets will be reopened. Hence you will need to resubmit both timesheets and then approve the same.

Free trial

Hassle-Free Time Tracking Software from Replicon. Start your Free Trial Today!

Get Started