In the list projects page on top right hand side there are 2 filters related to "Display".

* My Projects allows the user to view his/her projects only.
* All Projects allows the user to view all the projects.
* Open allows the user to see only open projects.
* Closed allows the user to see all the closed projects.
* Both allows the user to see, both, Open and Closed projects.
 
A combination of both filters allows the user to see his/her or all, open, closed or both projects.