In Web TimeSheet if department names are modified and users are reassigned to different departments then note that these department names are updated automatically on the projects page where departments are assigned, however timesheets that were generated when the user was in the old department will not get updated.

 
Timesheets that were already generated before the changes must be deleted and regenerated..