We have users who work on a temporary basis i.e. they work for a period of time and do not work for a specific time period. These employees start working again as required. To disable timesheets when they do not work and re-enable the timesheets when they resume, follow the steps given below:
  • Log into Web TimeSheet with administrative permissions.
  • Click on the Administration tab.
  • Then click on Users.
  • Click on the name of the user and then click on Edit User icon.
  • In the Edit User page under the Access tab in the permissions section uncheck the permission(s) assigned to the user.
  • Click Save.
Note: Performing the steps above will not free up a license seat. You will need to re-enable the permission(s) once you want the user to generate the timesheet.
 
If it is required to free up a license seats, then disable the users instead. To disable a user, follow the steps given below:
  • In the Access tab under the Login category check the box for Disable Login.
  • Click on Save.
Note: Performing the steps mentioned above will free up a license seat(s) assigned to the user. Once the user joins back uncheck the Disable Login box.