This article is part of the Replicon Gen2 knowledge base. If you’re looking for information on Replicon Gen3, which is the latest version of Replicon, please visit:

Scenario:
Organizations often need some users to have limited administrative permissions, such as the ability to reset passwords or change e-mail addresses, etc. However they would want to prevent such users from making major modifications, such as changing user permissions.
 
Resolution:
To prevent a user with some administrative rights from viewing or modifying permissions, you need to remove the View, Edit, Add, and Delete from the Administrator Permission. To Follow the steps to remove the View, Edit, Add, and Delete from the administrator permission profile, follow the steps given below:
  • Log in as an administrator.
  • Click on Administration in the top menu.
  • Click Permissions in the side menu under User / Departments.
  • Click on Administrator permission.
  • Uncheck all the View, Edit, Add, and Delete under Administration.
  • Click Save.