Scenario:
User(s) are unable to book sick time offs. The sick time off policy is set up in the user(s) profile as follows: Effective Date: 90 Days after start date, Balance: Set to 1.5 day(s), Accrue: By 1.5 day(s) Monthly on the 1st, Reset: Set to 0 days Monthly on the 31st, Advanced: Maximum Overdraw: 0 day(s).

Solution:
The user(s) is unable to book time the off as the the Reset is set to 0 days on Monthly the 31st. In order to resolve this issue you will need to change the reset to Reset is set to 0 days on Monthly 1st in the sick time off policy in the user(s) profile.

In order to imply this change individually in the user's profile you will need to follow these steps:

  • Log into the Web TimeSheet as the administrator.
  • Click on the Administration icon.
  • Then click on the Users either in the Shortcuts section or Users/Departments section.
  • Search for the User' s profile and click on the Edit User icon next to the user's name.
  • Then click on the Time Off tab in the Edit User page.
  • Click on Edit Historical Policies in the Sick Time Off type section. 
  • Click on the Reset drop down and change it to Reset Monthly on 1st Set to 0 days.
  • Then click on Done.
  • Click on Save.

In order to imply this change to multiple users at once you will need to make use of the Mass Edit feature and carry out the change. In order to do this you will need to follow these steps:

  • Log into the Web TimeSheet as the administrator.
  • Click on the Administration icon.
  • Then click on the Users either in the Shortcuts section or Users/Departments section.
  • Hold down the Shift key on the keyboard and click on the name of the first user in the Users page and similarly click on the name of the last user in the page.
  • Then click on the Edit button at the bottom of the Users page.
  • In the Edit Users page click on the Time Off tab.
  • Click on Create Policy in the Sick Time Off section and set up the policy as follows: Effective Date: 90 Days after start date, Balance: Set to 1.5 day(s), Accrue: By 1.5 day(s) Monthly on the 1st, Reset: Set to 0 days Monthly on the 1st, Advanced: Maximum Overdraw: 0 day(s).
  • Then click on Save.
  • A Mass Edit Confirmation window will pop-up with a overview of the changes that you will be implementing. 
  • Click on Save to implement the changes.

Note: While carrying out the Mass Edit the feature the name of the logged in user needs to be deselected. In order to do so you will need to hold down the Ctrl key on the key board and click on the name of the user.