A project can be deleted only if it has not been selected in a user’s saved/submitted timesheet or if time entry has not been made against it. If a project has to be deleted, then all the timesheet’s having this project entry has to be edited, to remove the project from them.
However, we advise you Close or Archive the project rather than attempt to delete it. When a project is closed, users cannot enter time and expenses against the project and its tasks. You can always re-open closed projects to work on them.

To Close or Archive a project follow the steps listed below:

  • Select Projects from the top menu.
  • Select the edit  icon beside the project you would like to close.
  • In the Project Structure section of the page, click on the project name.
  • In the Edit Project pop-up box, change the Project Status to Closed or Archived.
  • Click Save.