You can edit the settings of existing policies either by modifying specific settings, or by overwriting the existing settings with the defaults specified for that time off type.

To edit a policy's settings:

  • Open the Time Off tab of the Add/Edit User page.
  • Select Administration from the top menu.
  • Click on Users under Shortcuts from the side menu.
  • Click the icon next to the user you want to edit (or select Add if you are adding a new user).
  • Select the Time Off tab.
  • Select Edit Historical Policies for the time off type you want to edit.
  • Update the accrual settings.
  • When you have completed making changes to the user's profile, select Save.
  • If you edit a policy, your changes apply as of its effective date (that is, they could be retroactive).

To overwrite the user's existing policy with the default settings:

  • Open the Time Off tab of the Add/Edit User page.
  • Select Reset to Defaults for the time off type whose policies you want to overwrite.
  • If the time off type's default is a single, initial policy, the new policy's effective date will be set to the current date.
  • Select OK to confirm the reset.
  • When you have completed all changes to the user's profile, select Save.

Note:
If you reset the policies, and then elect to Cancel editing the profile, the reset will be cancelled and the old policies will be restored.