If you are integrating project and Time entries between Web Timesheet and Microsoft Project and if its required to change the project structure by moving a task, the data transfer will be affected as below:
Transfer the task from Project to Web TimeSheet:
If time has been entered against the task, an error will occur since such tasks cannot be deleted.
If no time has been entered, the task will be deleted, and re-created in the new location. Time can then be entered and transferred normally.
Transfer the task from Web TimeSheet to Project (not recommended):
The task will be deleted, and re-created in the new location, and any time that was already entered against the task will be lost. To work around this, re-transfer the deleted time from Web TimeSheet.
The Status Manager will have to re-approve this time. Any time found missing in Project will be transferred, whether you use the All time cells or the Only modified and new time cells option.
Hassle-Free Time Tracking Software from Replicon. Start your Free Trial Today!