To manage licenses in Web TimeSheet, follow the steps given below:
  • Log into Web TimeSheet as the administrator.
  • Select the Administration tab from the top menu bar.
  • Select Manage Account from the left pane, under the Replicon category.
  • On the Manage Account page there are two sections, the Assigned Seats and Licensed Seats.
  • Click on the actual licenses count number next to the respective module Time & Attendance / Project & Billing / Expense.
  • The Assign Seats for Web TimeSheet: Time & Attendance Edition / Project & Billing Edition page appears with respect to the module chosen.
  • There are two columns In this page, the available users list in the left and the assigned users list in the right.
  • If necessary, use the Available Users filter on this page to search for a specific user or to filter a group of users based on their department.
  • Select one or more users from the assigned users list and click the << button to move the users to the available users list.
  • The total assigned users summary is displayed at the top right corner of the page.
  • This information gives you a summary as there are enough seats to assign to other users in the system.
  • Likewise select one or more users from the available users list and click the >> button to move the users to the assigned users list.
  • This ensures that users are assigned to the available seats in the application.
  • To select multiple users, press and hold the Ctrl key and highlight multiple users.
  • Once the necessary changes have been applied, click the Save button at the bottom.
Alternatively, if you run out of license seats and would like to re-allocate some licenses from inactive users to new users, simply disable the inactive users' from Web TimeSheet. Follow the steps given below to disable the users:
  • Select the Administration tab from the top menu bar.
  • Select Users from the left pane, under the Users/Departments category.
  • From the List Users page, pick the user who need to be disabled.
  • Click the Edit button (represented by a notepad and pencil icon) next to the user name.
  • On the Edit User page, check off the Disable Login option under the Access tab.
  • Click Save at the bottom.
Note: Once the user is disabled, the license used by that user will be available and is ready to be assigned to a new user. Disabling the user not only will free up the license seat but also will retain the historical data of the user which then can be reported on for future references.
 
To report on the license seats assigned to a user, run the License Seat Assignment report as instructed below:
  • Select the Reports tab from the top menu bar.
  • Select the License Seat Assignment report from the left pane, under the Administration Reports category.
  • Click the Settings button in the report and select the User Name and Module Name columns from the Columns tab.
  • Click the Save & Run Report button at the bottom.