Deleting Rates from Web TimeSheet after entering Time against the Role.
Find resources designed to help you get the most from Replicon
Roles and Rates created in the Web TimeSheet is being used for quite some time, probably a few months. That is, these roles/rates is associated with projects and time has been entered against these roles in the timesheet. Now, if the user wants to delete these specific Roles and/or rates, would it be possible?
Roles and rates cannot be deleted when time has been entered against them in Web TimeSheet.
When a role has been created associated with a Project then the user can enter time against the role in the project. Once users start entering time against the Role/Rate in the timesheet, we cannot delete the role/rate.
A security feature of the Web TimeSheet which allows the data protection, stops you from deleting the role/rate associated with timesheets.
If a role/rate needs to be deleted, the time entries that has been made against that role/rate has to be removed. The role/rate has to be removed from the projects as well.