When a Web TimeSheet administrator makes any changes to the default user preferences, it affects the Preferences settings of the users account, depending on any one of the two conditions.

Condition 1:
If the users added to the Web TimeSheet have not made any changes to their user preferences in their Web TimeSheet account.
In this scenario when a Web TimeSheet administrator makes any changes to the Default User Preferences, the change will be updated in the User Preferences of the users' account.

Condition 2:
If the users added to the Web TimeSheet have made changes to their user preferences in their Web TimeSheet account.
In this scenario when a Web TimeSheet administrator makes any changes to the Default User Preferences, the change will not be updated in the User Preferences of the users' account.