CUSTOMER ZONE

I changed a user’s department. Why isn’t the change displaying in reports or on historical timesheets?

Find resources designed to help you get the most from Replicon

A timesheet is associated with whichever department the user is assigned to when the timesheet is first accessed. This association is fixed, and will not change if you alter the user's department assignment.

To update this association after you change the user's department:

  1. Print the affected timesheet so you have a record of its data.
  2. Delete the timesheet.
  3. Recreate the timesheet (by having the user select that timesheet period).
  4. Enter the timesheet data using the printed copy.
  5. Save the new timesheet.

The new department assignment will be reflected in reports and historical timesheets.

 

Start a free Replicon trial today based on your business needs

Start Free Trial